top of page
Search

Danielle Cantetti: A Fresh Face to the ICHS Halls

Isabella Percontino '21


Danielle Cantetti is a new face in the ICHS halls. Behind that new face is a girl eager to begin her high school career. I first met Danielle at tennis practice and wanted to learn more about this new face on our campus. After sitting down with her after one of our matches, I was able to get all my questions answered. From her current binge-watch to her life prior to ICHS, it was fantastic to get to know her. Beyond being a freshman, she is so much more and ready to make her mark!

I: We’re going to start with some icebreaker questions. Netflix or Hulu?

D: Netflix.


I: What show are you currently binge-watching and on what streaming platform?

D: American Crime Story on Netflix.


I: What season The Assassination of Gianni Versace or The People Vs. OJ Simpson?

D: The People vs. OJ Simpson.


I: I love that season.

D: I love it! It is so interesting so far.


I: You’re new here at IC! What school did you come from?

D: I was actually homeschooled. I went to an online school.


I: Why did you choose ICHS?

D: I knew it was a great school. I saw great reviews and really enjoyed the open house. I thought it would be a good school.


I: What has been your favorite memory so far?

D: My favorite memory so far has been tennis. It has been so fun.


I: Are there any activities you do or do you want to do at IC?

D: I do tennis and I’m interested in joining the swim team.


I: What do you love about the activities you are doing?

D: I love the atmosphere. I love the girls and it’s a really warm environment.


I: Finally, As you spend the next four years here what are you most excited about?

D: I’m most excited to make new friends, new memories, and just spend time at IC.


I: This has made me so happy. I found my home in IC and it is great seeing other people begin to experience what I have experienced for the last 4 years.

D: I love that.


I: Thank you so much for doing this interview.

D: No problem! I loved doing it.

14 views0 comments
bottom of page